SynergEbooks   101 Creekside Crossing, Suite 280, Brentwood, TN   37027
synergebooks, ebook, publisher SYNERGEBOOKS
Publishing House

Follow Us


Author of:
Aloni Gabriel and Butterfly
The Philosophy of My Wandering Cat

Elena Iglesias, an independent journalist and art reporter, is the author of four books of poetry: Península (1977); Mundo de Aire (1978), which includes poems that earned awards from the Universidad Católica Andrés Bello of Caracas; Campo Raso (1983), the product of a Poetry Workshop of the Centro de Estudios Latinoamericanos Rómulo Gallegos of Caracas, Venezuela; and Temblor de Luz (2009), dedicated to the memory of Cuban poet Dulce Maria Loynaz. She also has written four books of short stories: Cuenta el Caracol (1995), a recreation of “patakies” from the Afro-Cuban tradition; Aloni Gabriel and Butterfly (2004, 2005 & 2009), a children’s book inspired by her eldest grandson; Adventures of a Blue Butterfly (2009), a prequel for her younger grandson; and The Philosophy of My Wandering Cat (2009), philosophical fables with an inspirational twist. She was born in Cuba.

NOTE: Elena passed away in 2018. She will be missed.



Copyright © 2018 SynergEbooks. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy
1-833-PUB-LSHR  |  Contact Form